Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve been promising myself that I’d play in some online games that weren’t with people I know in real life for a while. I don’t often get to play so I’m the idea of jumping into an online game was a bit scary but when The Rogue DM said she was looking to run a Hollow Earth Expedition one shot I decided that the time was right and went for it.

The game took place the night after Liam (who plays in both my Al Qadim and Woodshed Poets campaigns) finished a HEX adventure for our Monday night group and he decided to join the game too.

Jenny ran a great game and getting to play with Alex and Frank was a real bonus too. It was a lot less scary than I was expecting and I’m definitely thinking about running a D&D one shot online soon. Anyway for those who are interested the video is below.